Sinulog 2010: Photo Contest Winners

January 29, 2010

A winning entry of Maxwell Joan Bongo - 6th Place in FLUVIAL/PROCESSION CATEGORY
Sinulog Festival is one of the best captured that has been doing every year by our beloved filipino photographers. A captured from a smile of Festival Queen, the moves of Sinulog Contingents, huge higantes/puppeters, colorful floats, religious fluvial and solemn procession. This is why SFI (Sinulog Foundation Inc.) create a contest (Sinulog 2010 Photo Contest) that would love to see a true expression of what is being photographed in each Sinulog activities.

The SFI (Sinulog Foundation Inc.) was officially announced yesterday January 29, 2010 the result of Winners of Sinulog 2010 Photo Contest.

Here are the official list of Sinulog 2010 Photo Contest Winners.

1.Mikhail Arrogante
2.Aldo Nelbert Banaynal
3.Rolando Pascua

1.Mikhail Arrogante
2.Jean Paul Nochefranca
3.Mikhail Arrogante
4.Jacob Maentz
5.Francis Dunque
6.Mikhail Arrogante
7.Edgar Tan
8.Japoi Cequina
9.Erwin Lim
10.Jean Paul Nochefranca

1.Mikhail Arrogante
2.Glenn B. Camay
3.Joseph Carlo Gachangio
4.Victor Kintanar
5.Casilda de Larrazabal
6.Maxwell Joan Bongo
7.Rolando Pascua
8.Poh Lim ii
9.Rolando Pascua
10.Erwin Lim

1.Carlito Felicen
2.Mikhail Arrogante
3.Dexter Bongo
4.Vivente Vosotros
5.Erwin Lim
6.Ernesto Sudario
7.Chilun Leung
8.Jowalyn Maris Real
9.Lawrence Tan
10.Elizabeth Ybanez

1.Lemuel Leogene Reyes
2.Rod Jason Galgo
3.Dexter Maneja
4.Mikhail Arrogante
5.Mikhail Napud
6.Christopher Colinares
7.Elmer Philip Lim
8.Kim Bondoc
9.Erwin Lim
10.Dan Douglas Ong

1.Alex Badayos
2.Francis Dunque
3.Rene Ybanez
5.Lawrence Tan
6.Lawrence Tan gihapon
7.Chubby Atillo
8.Sheena May Bombarda
9.Manley Cardinez
10.Anne Y. Flores

The Sinulog 2010 Photo Contest Winners will receive the following prizes:
Grand Prize –P50,000.00 + Trophy
2nd Prize – P30,000.00 + Trophy
3rd Prize – P20,000.00 + Trophy

- Sidelights, Higante, Puppeteers, Arch, Contingent, Festival Queen, Religious /
1st Prize – P 15,000.00
2nd Prize – P10,000.00
3rd Prize – P5,000.00
4th Prize – P3,000.00
5th Prize – P2,000.00
6th-10th – P1,000.00

The winners will be awarded tomorrow January 30, 2010 Saturday at 1pm in SM Cebu. Also the Video Documentary Contest and Sinulog Short Film Festival Winners



peenkfrik January 31, 2010 at 9:20 PM  

I'm happy for these guys. The registration fee paid off. But most importantly, they must have captured the Sinulog spirit.

Lee,  February 4, 2010 at 6:27 AM  

More then captured it! My second trip to the Philippines last year I got to see Sinulog in all its Glory! That song they sing and the dancing is stuck in my head forever! Its to bad I had eye problems when I went, I couldn't take any good pictures. Well except the one of my Fiancees sister dancing with the parade=)) Found a great website for eye probs though!
I guess it was the smog and the fact it was raining that day. Im fortunate I got to sit in a military truck:D

:)) ;)) ;;) :D ;) :p :(( :) :( :X =(( :-o :-/ :-* :| 8-} :)] ~x( :-t b-( :-L x( =))

Let Cebufestivals delivered to your Mailbox just for FREE. Enter your email address:

Post a Comment

  © WebBlog Created byJayr 2009-2010 Template by:

Back to TOP